Sunday, April 20, 2014

Stages of Dementia

Alzheimer's disease and related dementia usually develop in stages and slowly over time.

It is usually helpful for Alzheimer's and dementia caregivers to understand the seven broad stages in order to develop a framework of care over time.

Always Seek Knowledge Alzheimer's Dementia

It is important to note that not everyone living with Alzheimer's or a related dementia will experience the same symptoms or progress at the same rate over time. As a result, the Seven Stages of Alzheimer's should be look at as guidelines to expectations.

For a good discussion of the seven stages of dementia read this article in the Alzheimer's Reading Room.

The Seven Stages of Alzheimer's

This discussion in the Mayo Clinic website is also useful.

Alzheimer's stages: How the disease progresses

To learn more about Alzheimers and Dementia care visit the Alzheimer's Reading Room Intelligent Knowledge Base

No comments:

Post a Comment

Alzheimer's Reading RoomTestimonials

Alzheimer's Reading Room Testimonials Ranked #1 by Healthline in the Best Alzheimer's Blogs - 2012 - 2018 "The Alzheimer’s Re...